Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 7th, 2010

Onward!

Last night we had a collection of people – friends and family – come over to hear the interview with Lisa Jensen of SafePassage, and see the goings-on in Second Life.  It was an interesting time!  Afterwards, we had food and drink, talked about it all and just enjoyed the company.   All part of Dining on the Peace Train.

Our setup: people gathered around to see / hear

I’ll be leaving today for work travel, but will also be stopping in to see the folks at UMUSEKE in Kigali, Rwanda on Wednesday this week.  I will update the blog at some point with photos, etc.   I have with me a multimedia file created by schoolchildren here in North Carolina to give to the teachers / kids in Rwanda.  We’ll see where this goes : )

In the meantime – I hope you continue to enjoy the scheduled events for PeaceFest 2010 and help us help these fine organizations.  PeaceFest 2010 – See One World!

Read Full Post »